Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth

Chapters Guide

Shane Williams

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth is the latest installment of the remake trilogy and some people are curious how many chapters are in the game, so they can judge how far they are into this enormous adventure. On this page, we’ll provide you with everything you need know about the chapters, such as how many are there and what they contain.

There are 14 Chapters in Rebirth.

How Many Chapters in FF7 Rebirth?

In total, there are 14 chapters in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth but there are multiple regions to explore along the way and these contain side quests, minigames, and world intel. Chapter 12 is the last chapter where you’ll be able to have access to the open world as chapters 13 and 14 only contain a lengthy dungeon (Chapter 13) and the game’s final boss (Chapter 14).

Chapter Name
1 Fall of a Hero
2 A New Journey Begins
3 Deeper into Darkness
4 Dawn of a New Era
5 Blood in the Water
6 Fool’s Paradise
7 Those Left Behind
8 All That Glitters
9 The Planet Stirs
10 Watcher of the Vale
11 The Long Shadow of Shinra
12 A Golden Key
13 Where Angels Fear to Tread
14 End of the World

Chapter 4

You’ll participate in the Junon Parade in Chapter 4 and you’ll need to obtain a top score for the Stealing the Show Trophy. You can do this by following the tips on our How to Win the Junon Parade - Stealing the Show Trophy Guide page.

Chapter 6

You’ll pay a visit to Costa del Sol in Chapter 6 which contains the Run Wild, Pirates Rampage, Card Carnival, and "Cactuar" iconCactuar Caper minigames. In order to complete Johnny’s Side Quest you’ll need to obtain the highest score possible.

Chapter 8

Chapter 8 is when you gain access to the notorious "Gold Saucer" iconGold Saucer, which means you’ll be able to access an abundance of minigames. If you’re striving for the Platinum trophy then you’ll need to get the highest score possible on them and we’ve got individual pages that’ll provide you with the necessary tips to do so.

Chapter 12

Once you reach chapter 12, you’ll be able to fast travel to all of the regions in the game and multiple side quests will unlock as well as harder difficulties for all of the minigames. If you want to complete all of the available content before beating the game, then you’ll need to do so now otherwise you’ll be locked into the story from the start of chapter 13.

More Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Guides

Rebirth has so much to offer so if you’re feeling lost, or just want to find out more about new features, tips and tricks on the combat system, or how to beat certain minigames, be sure to check out the links below!

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    15 February 2024
  • Last Updated
    16 July 2024
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

The second in a trio of games, Final Fantasy VII Rebirth continues with the epic retelling of the original Final Fantasy VII story. Follow Cloud Strife and company, as they chase Sephiroth, after the events that unfolded in the city of Midgar. Final Fantasy VII Rebirth will contain the same action-based combat system introduced in Remake, with additions to keep it fresh. To help you along the way, this guide plans to contain the following content:

  • Breakdown of gameplay elements and combat mechanics
  • Detailed guides on how to play every playable character
  • Boss strategies for those who might be struggling
  • Walkthroughs for the harder-to-complete Side Quests
  • Locations of any and all Collectibles
  • Extensive list of all Minigames, with thorough guides on all of them
  • Roadmap and guide on how to unlock the coveted Platinum Trophy

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: