Purchase Game

Final Fantasy XV

Version History

Jarrod Garripoli
Nathan Garvin

Version 1.0 (December 12, 2016)

  • A comprehensive walkthrough of the main story
  • Around 40 or so Sidequests interwoven with the main walkthrough

Version 1.1 (January 3, 2016)

  • A comprehensive walkthrough of the main story
  • Over 100 Sidequests interwoven with the main walkthrough
  • Optional Dungeons (Malmalam Thicket, The Rock of Ravatogh, Myrlwood)
  • Over 60 Hunts in their own section, organized by locale

Version 1.2 (January 10, 2017)

  • Sidequests from main story walkthrough placed into its own Sidequest section (organized by NPC questgiver)
  • More Hunts have been added
  • Postgame Questing section has been started, with Legendary Weapons finished

Version 1.3 (February 3, 2017)

  • Full coverage for Cindy, Dino, Navyth and Vyv sidequests added to the main walkthrough and the Sidequest section.
  • "Scraps of Mystery" sidequests have been added to the Sidequest section of the guide, and to the Post-game (Chapter 15) section of the walkthrough.
  • Additional information on Photo-Op quests, the Totomostro, Justice Monsters V, upgradeable weapons and shops have been added to the main walkthrough (Chapters 9 - 14).
  • The following dungeons have been added to the post-game section of the walkthrough: Pitioss Ruins, Daurell Caverns, Balouve Mines, Crestholm Channels and Costlemark Tower.
  • A Trophy Guide section has been added to the guide.
  • Justice Monsters V and Totomostro pages added to the "Miscellaneous Info" section of the guide.

Version 1.4 (February 16, 2017)

  • Added pages on basic gameplay systems
  • A complete section for character Skills was added (ex. Fishing, Cooking, etc)
  • Pages for both the Menace Dungeons and the Adamantoise fight were added to the Chapter 15 section of the main walkthrough
  • All sidequests have been added to their own section, complete with Stranded Motorists, Hunters in Distress and Tours
  • Every single Hunt is now in their own dedicated section
  • A page added to the Miscellaneous section that describes everything Chocobo related, including how to win every race and get every secret color

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms
    PC, PS4, XB One
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    19 December 2016
  • Last Updated
    7 December 2020
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Nathan Garvin, Jarrod Garripoli

Share this free guide:

After a years-long cold war between the Kingdom of Lucis and the empire of Niflheim over the world's last crystal, an armistice is finally agreed upon. As part of the peace treaty, the heir to the Lucian throne Noctis Lucis Caelum is to marry Lady Lunafreya Nox Fleuret, an oracle from the imperial province of Tenebrae. After Noctis sets out to meet his betrothed, the treaty collapses. Merely a ruse to bring down the magical barrier protecting Lucis, Niflheim invades and takes the kingdom and the crystal for itself. With the treaty in tatters and his father and betrothed believed dead, Noctis must rely on his own tenacity and the support of his band of loyal followers to get him through what is to come.

**Version 1.4 **

  • Complete coverage of the main story.
  • Basic gameplay section telling you how to play the game.
  • A Skills section showing everything related to the characters' hobbies, including an extensive list of every recipe in the game.
  • A postgame section telling you how to get through every dungeon, including the brutal Pitioss Ruins.
  • All sidequests in the main walkthrough and in their own section.
  • Every single Hunt in the game, including strategies on how to beat them.
  • A miscellaneous section describing Chocobos and mini-games.
  • An extensive trophy/achievement guide.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: