Purchase Game

Final Fantasy XV

Introduction to Hunts

Jarrod Garripoli
Nathan Garvin

Hunts are one piece of the optional content provided in Final Fantasy XV. Your goal in Hunts is to talk to a tipster at any of the restaurants and learn information about some monsters/daemons that need eliminated. You can only take one Hunt at a time, for whatever reason unbeknownst to the player, and upon completing the Hunt, you will be rewarded with three things: stars contributing to your Hunter Rank, much needed Gil, and an item/piece of equipment.

Any tipster will offer hunts for you to do (left). Return to any tipster after finishing to claim your rewards (right).

One of the nice things that was added in this game is the ability to repeat any of the Hunts you have already completed. Unfortunately, you do not receive the full reward each time, but you still get a fraction of the Gil reward from repeating the Hunt. This is especially useful if you are going after one of the unique hunts for item drops, such as the Zu. One last thing is that upon reaching a new Hunter Rank, you will rewarded with an item. The following table contains a list of all of the Ranks, the number of Stars needed for the next Rank, and the item you receive.

Rank Stars Needed Next Rank Item Reward
Apprentice (1) 5 --
Trapper (2) 15 Silver Bangle
Chaser (3) 30 Sapphire Bracelet
Ranger (4) 50 Gold Bangle
Slayer (5) 40 Champion’s Anklet
Officer (6) 40 Black Choker
Guardian (7) 40 Blue Diamond Bracelet
Grandmaster (8) 30 Centurion Bangle
Hand of Mercy (9) 43 Legatus Bangle
Alleyway Jack (10) -- Dark Matter Bracelet

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms
    PC, PS4, XB1
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    19 December 2016
  • Last Updated
    7 December 2020
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Nathan Garvin, Jarrod Garripoli

Share this free guide:

After a years-long cold war between the Kingdom of Lucis and the empire of Niflheim over the world's last crystal, an armistice is finally agreed upon. As part of the peace treaty, the heir to the Lucian throne Noctis Lucis Caelum is to marry Lady Lunafreya Nox Fleuret, an oracle from the imperial province of Tenebrae. After Noctis sets out to meet his betrothed, the treaty collapses. Merely a ruse to bring down the magical barrier protecting Lucis, Niflheim invades and takes the kingdom and the crystal for itself. With the treaty in tatters and his father and betrothed believed dead, Noctis must rely on his own tenacity and the support of his band of loyal followers to get him through what is to come.

**Version 1.4 **

  • Complete coverage of the main story.
  • Basic gameplay section telling you how to play the game.
  • A Skills section showing everything related to the characters' hobbies, including an extensive list of every recipe in the game.
  • A postgame section telling you how to get through every dungeon, including the brutal Pitioss Ruins.
  • All sidequests in the main walkthrough and in their own section.
  • Every single Hunt in the game, including strategies on how to beat them.
  • A miscellaneous section describing Chocobos and mini-games.
  • An extensive trophy/achievement guide.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: