Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty

Wo Long Bosses In Order: Full Boss List

Jacob Woodward

Wo Long throws some pretty difficult enemies at you as you roam the various regions in the game. However, there are none as tricky as bosses, naturally due to the sheer amount of health they have and each having its own mechanics to learn.

As Wo Long is a Soulslike game with a whole host of these bosses to take on, many are wondering if these follow a specific order, allowing you to simply check them off as you go, ensuring that none are missed.

This guide will detail just that, revealing Wo Long bosses in order so you can follow it to a tee and know what’s coming, eliminating any potential nasty surprises.

Full Wo Long Boss Order

As previously stated, there is a pretty extensive list of bosses in Wo Long despite the game not being as big as something like a Dark Souls or Elden Ring. In fact, there is a total of 31 bosses which are encountered throughout the seven chapters of Wo Long, a ratio that you may find surprising.

But, there are various missions within each chapter as well as multiple bosses per mission, so if you dispatch one tough opponent in a Wo Long mission, another might be waiting for you shortly after.

Zhang Liang cutscene in Wo Long

Now, without further ado, here is the full boss list for Wo Long in chronological order:

Boss Mission
Zhang Liang, General of Man Village of Calamity
Zhuyan Two Chivalrous Heroes
Fengxi Two Chivalrous Heroes
Zhang Bao, General of Earth The Valley of Crying Wraiths
Zhuyan The Tale of Guiguzi
Zhang Jiao, General of Heaven The Demon Fort of the Yellow Heaven
Aoye In Search of the Immortal Wizard
Suanyu Shadow of the Sacred Mountain
Baishe Fall of the Corrupted Eunuch
Zhang Rang Fall of the Corrupted Eunuch
Lu Bu The Battle of Hulaoguan Pass
Sun Ce & Sun Jian Like Father, Like Son
Taotie Centuries of Glory Burned Away
Sun Jian Darkness Over Hanushui River
Dong Zhuo Tyrant’s Final Banquet
Zhao Yun The Unparalleled Spear
Cao Cao Green Plum, Warm Liquor
Xiahou Dun War’s Flames Blaze Fiercely
Zhang Liao The Way of the Warrior
Liu Bei Caliber of a Hero
Leishi Legend of the Thunder God
Lu Bu Lu Bu, Mightiest Among Men
Hong Jin The Scarlet Crystal
Yan Liang & Wen Chou Behold the Glaive of Righteousness
Liu Bei Behold the Glaive of Righteousness
Zhang Liao The Fearless Blade
Yuan Shao Decisive Battle of Guandu
Yu Ji (Embodiment of Demonic Qi) Decisive Battle of Guandu
Blindfolded Boy The Crouching Dragon Roars
Xiahou Yuan & Xiahou Dun The Two Walls Stand Tall
Yuan Shao Pride of the Yuan Clan

And there you have it, the Wo Long boses in order along with the mission they’re attached to.

One thing to note though is that despite this order, they may not be increasing in difficulty. This could be due to you improving your skills, but there are also just various curveballs that get thrown in that certainly have easier to read mechanics. However, while this is true, there are also bosses that spike the difficulty significantly, so be on your toes no matter what.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Koei Tecmo
  • Platforms,
    PS4, PS5, Steam, XB One, XB X|S
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    1 March 2023
  • Last Updated
    21 March 2023
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

A dark fantasy set during the Three Kingdoms period. Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty is the follow-up game to the much acclaimed Nioh Series developed by Team Ninja. Wo Long promises to be more accessible than what Nioh was giving the players aid during the missions with the help of the Reinforcement companions system. This guide will cover everything you need to know about Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty including the following:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: